On with the planning

So this dress is very difficult to plan around. I’m a bridezilla perfectionist. Thank GOD I don’t have a wedding planner, because I would freak out if she didn’t have my brain. I hardly even let my mother decide things. But I took a second look at the hall I chose and realized the actual room we’ll be in is difficult because the carpet is so gosh darn dark. Here’s a picture:

San Marino Club in Troy

And that’s with full light in the room. And some may say it’s okay, just get chair covers. But that’s not possible. Why? Because my mother refuses to get chair covers. So Shawn is now forced to save money because he refuses to not have them, but at the rate he saves money we’ll never get them.

So now I’m wondering what bridesmaid dress color will compliment my dress perfectly, and what color theme to have at the reception. With that dark merlot colored carpet I’m thinking a rich brown will be the best tablecloth color, with a white orchid centerpiece and lots of candles. Or champagne colored tablecloths and very dark flowers in the centerpiece. And as far as bridesmaid dresses go, what matches the light gold color of my dress? I took the fabric sample next to each and every dress in the store and realized only a dusty pink or dusty purple, brown, teal, or dark red will go nicely. (In my opinion.) I’m trying to imagine the pictures of us in group shots…my light gold, ivory looking flower applique dress next to…? Not teal, thats for sure. And which of those colors will match a dark red carpet? (Remember, I’m OCD about color matching.) And the dresses can’t be black. So there is only dark red or brown, or a purple that is very close to red. So how does this look?

Jim Hjelm Occassions 5772

Perfect! So now I’ve found the color of the bridesmaid dresses! All that’s left there is the style, shoes, hair, makeup, shawl or wrap of some sort, jewelry…pfft.

~ by cristinajanusz on November 20, 2009.

2 Responses to “On with the planning”

  1. […] With that dark merlot colored carpet I’m thinking a rich brown will be the best tablecloth color, with a white orchid centerpiece and lots of candles. Or champagne colored tablecloths and very dark flowers in the centerpiece. …Read More… […]

  2. This is really cool! I like it!!!

Leave a Reply

 
