Color Ideas

Obviously I have a lot of ideas, but I can’t decide on exactly what the reception will look like. For the hall, the month, and my personal taste, the colors to choose from as a palatte are dark orchid purple, hints of orange (even if a transparent orange,) blueberry, brown, light gold (which I call topaz,) and a peacock blue-green. Not all of them will make the cut. Unfortunately the hall has a very noticeable burgundy carpet and chairs. So here are some images to  go on related to color:

Multicolor Boquet

Multicolor Boquet

 

black, wine & plum

black, wine & plum

 

Dusty blue, grey brown

Dusty blue, grey brown

 

Blackberry & Pale Pink

Blackberry & Pale Pink

 

Dark fuschia, dark purple & blue

Dark fuschia, dark purple & blue

 

orange & almond

orange & almond

 

Purple & cranberry

Purple & cranberry

 

Purple, blueberry & almond

Purple, blueberry & almond

 And it won’t let me upload the last, which is chocolate, rust & gold.

I’m pretty sure I want the bridesmaids dresses to be the dark orchid purple, so I want to just plan around that, but it’s hard to settle on one idea. At first I didn’t want to make the guys wear purple (because guys hate girly colors) but take a look at this picture and tell me it doesn’t look good:

maids grooms color combo

So, I guess I have lots to do still.

~ by cristinajanusz on August 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
